Rainbow Fudge.

In case you didn’t notice, there is not an exclamation point on the end of my title. That is because I am sad. Not only because It has taken me until WEDNESDAY to have time to write this, but also, because this fudge was not that good. SAD!

I have been reading all over about this amazing two ingredient fudge, so I HAD to try it. Well, maybe it should have three ingredients…The third being salt, because this fudge is SO sickeningly sweet, I ate a piece, my father ate a piece, and then it was in the garbage. That’s how sweet it was, the children all took a bite and went for the peanut butter chocolate chip cookies I made for uncrankifying my man (yes, that’s a word now). At least those turned out pretty perfect, the first batch that went into the oven got a tad bit forgotten about…That’s actually really easy to do, since my oven is older than I am, I have to cook basically everything at 200 degrees…Which means they take FOREVER to cook. Haha!

Well, this fudge is cute:

20170611_140051_resized

I mean, at least you can’t go wrong with the rainbow. My layers are thinner than what I read you should be doing, because I (I know it’s crazy…) don’t own an 8×8 dish. Well, I do, I have a glass Pyrex, but it’s the only dish I have for cookie dinners in. So, this was done in my 9×9 (don’t judge me).

The recipe calls for 3 cups of white chocolate chips and one can of sweetened condensed milk, I broke it until six, because six layers, of course. I really think it needs something to cut the sweet, I am not kidding when I say eating a tiny wedge of this actually made my teeth hurt because it was so sweet.

I don’t have a picture of the purple layer, on account there was a little girl giggling on my phone at the time, but basically I lined my pan with tinfoil, heated up my chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk added some food coloring and slathered it at the bottom of the pan. I put the pan in the fridge to set while I worked on the next layer. It turned out cute, but as I said: WAY too sweet.

If you’re huge into that, or would like to attempt to cut the sweet, the break down is as follows:

1/2 cup of white chocolate chips
3 Tablespoons + 1 teaspoon of sweetened condensed milk
Microwave and stir until melted (this will vary, I think I did about 10 seconds)
Add in food coloring. I used approximately 8 drops of the various colors, I used significantly more red, because it just turned pink, haha! For orange, 4 red and 4 yellow and purple 4 blue and 4 red, of course. I think I used 12-14 drops of red for the red layer.

Once the fudge has set you can lift it out by the tin foil and cut into squares and serve! Tiny, tiny squares, haha!!

Leave a Reply

