Happy Halloween!!

So, I had all of my nephews this weekend, it was waaaay too crazy to do anything spectacular, so everything you’re about to witness came out of a box! Happy Halloweenie!!

Brownie Cupcakes:

These bad boys are just brownies from a box at the bottom and white cake tinted orange on top! It’s about 1/3 brownie and 2/3 cupcake. Put some chocolate frosting on top (I was going to do green tinted frosting, but this one was actually already open, so be creative here!) My step-daughter did the sprinkle action and stuck all the cupcakes with a little “beware” or “boo” sign!

Candy Coated Pretzel Rods:

These were for my step-daughter’s school party today! I told her she could choose anything for me to make and she wanted candy coated pretzel rods. Sooo easy. These are just those enormous pretzel rods dipped in candy melts and then either sprinkled or drizzled with more candy melts. I tried, again, to do more color here, but my left over purple and green from only last month were old and wouldn’t melt right! But, oh well, orange and black are the colors of the season!

Sugar Cookies:

These are plain old sugar cookies from a Betty Crocker bag. We made drop cookies and then let the kids frost and sprinkle them on their own. I missed my oldest nephew’s cookies somehow, but here is the rest!

It was a sugar fueled holiday, and we haven’t even gone trick-or-treating yet…That is yet to come..Since it’s only 5 here and I’m just getting off work!

Leave a Reply

