Pumpkin Pie Crescent Rolls

I love this time of year SO MUCH. I undertook a (seemingly) small Halloween DIY wreath. It was supposed to just a simple hot glue gun, Halloween ornaments, lights. Well, then I dropped it, AH! I had to make it twice. So sad.

But, it was totally cute. The little lights are battery powered, I have them hidden with the sparkle leaves. So, originally I was trying to hang it with two command strips from my door, because my door has such a tight fit that I didn’t want to have one of these over the door hangers…Well, it was too darn heavy, and fell immediately to it’s demise. I had to start pretty much entirely over. Luckily the lights didn’t break, and I did buy unbreakable bulbs. Only one had to be replaced, and that’s because so much sparkle came off of the bulb, haha!

I also did a quick and easy pumpkin pie crescent roll concoction, since we were soo busy this weekend with putting in some new windows in our house, they all leak so badly, but they are so expensive to replace. We got three replaced this year, yay! Only like five million to go, haha! It was also a four day weekend from school because of “teacher inservice” on Monday and today is Alaska Day, the day that in 1867 America bought us Alaskans from the Russians!

Pumpkin Pie Crescent Rolls:
Yields 16 crescent rolls. Prep time: 5 minutes Bake time: 10-15 minutes. Total time: 15-20 minutes

Ingredients:
2 cans of crescent rolls (or one of the jumbo rolls)
½ can of pumpkin
1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (more or less depending on your tastes)
1 egg yolk

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F and spray a cookie sheet with no stick spray (or use parchment paper, if you’re into that sort of thing).
  2. In the bowl mix the canned pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, and egg yolk together.
  3. Unravel your crescent rolls and place about one tablespoon of the mixture on to each crescent roll (or more for those awesome jumbo ones).
  4. Roll the larger end once, and pinch the sides in, then continue rolling up your crescent roll!
  5. Bake for 10-15 minutes (those big ones will require more time!)
  6. Cool slightly and enjoy! I enjoyed these without any sort of frosting, but they would probably be tasty with a powdered sugar/milk icing, as well!

I have a feeling next time before baking I may sprinkle on some extra pumpkin pie spice, I never can have enough of that deliciousness!! ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

