Fireball, Fireball, Fireball!!!

So, here’s the thing. It was super nice this weekend. We’re talking 70 degrees for three days straight. Kiiind of unheard of here. So, I apologize in advance…There’s really not that many pictures. And there’s NO pictures of my cake pops! (I’ll add some later, promise!!)

I know, I did bad last week not posting my recipe, too. I’ll get to that one maybe later today. I DID do something (and it’s my ultimate favorite, it has a special meaning behind it.) however, it was so crazy here at work last week, we had a bunch of really important people here doing some stuff. We’re talking typically we have four people in our office, last week we had about 15. I was making supply runs like nobody’s business!!!

On top of all of that, I had the distinct pleasure of watching my parents dogs while they were out of town. Four Pomeranians. FOUR! Plus our three and the cat. Then the last weekend I had my sisters Pomeranian too. Sooo much work. Lucky I got anything done at all!

In fact, I made some pretty good crepes on Saturday. I had no idea they were so easy to make, I just never thought about it. I used this recipe: French Crepes Recipe it says to sift everything, but I didn’t have the brain capacity for that, so mine was a bit lumpy, I definitely suggest you sift if you want a perfect one. Still tasted totally amazing, just had a few lumps of flour..Haha!

 

My final product was crepe, cookie butter, crepe, Nutella, crepe, powdered sugar!!! Yeah, I ate this for lunch too…Don’t tell anyone!!

I also made these little sausage/french toast roll ups:

And, yeah, when I was making the french toast dredge…I got a double yolk!! (Squeal!!)

I don’t have a recipe for this…I saw a video of it on Facebook, but since it was just french toast and sausage I didn’t save it…Sorry ya’ll!! Basically what I did was cut off the crust of some cheap bread, rolled a warmed up, already cooked sausage, dunked it in my french toast mixture (I used eggs, milk, cinnamon, and allspice. Use whatever you usually use, or find a fun recipe on Pinterest!), and then set it in seam side down on your warmed skillet! Just roll to each side to cook thoroughly! These were a pretty big hit, in fact, I wasn’t even asked for syrup to dip them in!

So, Fireball. My favorite alcoholic drink. So cinnamony and amazing. I made chocolate chip cookies and cake pops. Like I said before, I don’t have ANY pictures of the cake pops. In fact, it was supposed to be just a cake..But for some reason it wouldn’t come out of the pan, I sprayed it and it was a nonstick pan, but it wasn’t my pan…I didn’t know it’s trick, I guess! So, it had to be extracted with a little more force…So cake pops, haha!

These guys were pretty tasty, as you can tell, I didn’t put that many chocolate chips in mine, put in as many or as few as you want!

Fireball Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies:
Yields about 24 cookies. Prep time: 10 minutes Bake time: 10-12 minutes. Total time: 20-22 minutes.

Ingredients:
3 ¾ cups of flour
1 ¼ teaspoons of baking soda
1 ½ teaspoons of baking powder
1 teaspoon of salt
1 teaspoon of cinnamon (or more!)
1 ¼ cups of browned butter
1 ½ cups of brown sugar
¾ cup of sugar
2 teaspoons of vanilla
½ cup of Fireball
2 eggs
1 bag of chocolate chips (I only used about ¼ of a bag, use whatever makes you happiest!)

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F and spray a cookie sheet with non-stick spray.
  2. Brown the butter on the stove top.
  3. In the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, or with your hand mixer, cream the slightly cooled browned butter and both sugars.
  4. Beat in the egg and vanilla.
  5. Add in the Fireball whiskey.
  6. Stir in your flour, salt, baking soda, baking powder, and cinnamon.
  7. Finally, fold in your chocolate chips.
  8. Use two spoons (or just your hands) and scoop out small amounts and place on cookie sheet.
  9. Bake 10-12 minutes and then cool!

Fireball Cakepops:
Yields 30ish cake pops. Prep time: 45 minutes Bake time: 30 minutes. Total time: 75 minutes.

Cake Pop Batter:
1 box of white cake mix
Egg and oil called for on box
Replace water with Fireball Whiskey

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 375 degrees F and spray a 9×13 cake pan with non-stick cooking spray.
  2. Mix all ingredients together.
  3. Pour into prepared pan and bake in the oven for 30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.
  4. Cool completely before crumbling.
  5. Add in frosting, I just used tubbed vanilla frosting. I use around ½ tub, but you’ll know the correct amount of frosting when it starts to stick together and not crumble apart anymore.
Leave a Reply

